The Lonely Road

By Tehila Maoz

Through misery and fear,
Through loneliness and sorrow,
Near the bricks of forgetfulness,
I strolled.

My head is full of agony,
And my heart bleeds ceaselessly,
While the devil stands right behind me,
Waving his arm.

Oh, noble mountains,
Oh, high valley,
Would you hear my cries,
Would you lend a hand to help me?

Should I call you my friend,
Or should I despise you forever?,
And the darkness that surrounds me,
Will it ever disperse?

Back to the Table of Contents

Leave a comment

Filed under Issue 1, Poetry

Leave a Reply

